Every year, the Center for Mission recognizes individuals, groups, or parishes that have had significant impact on the activities and lives of those engaged with the Center for Mission. They have generously given of their time, treasures or talents to be bridges of faith between the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis and our brothers and sisters worldwide.

St. Therese of Lisieux, a Carmelite nun, is a patron saint of missions as she had a special love for missions and missionaries. She offered prayers and wrote in support of missionaries and their activities.

Those individuals and organizations recognized to the right are among the friends of St. Therese as they exemplify a similar spirit supporting the mission of Christ. They are but a few of the many supporters of the Center for Mission in the Archdiocese.

Thank you to all whose tireless time and energy brought the light of the Gospel message to our brothers and sisters in the archdiocese and around the world.




2010 – 2015
Dean Hilgers
St Pius V Church
St Elizabeth Ann Seton Church
Sue Klappa
St Michael Church, Kenyon
St Michael Church, Pine Island
Sisters of St. Peter Claver
Deb Orgen
Alfred Hauwiller
Anne Attea
Fr. James Reidy
George Smith

2016 – 2020
Joan Siewert-Cardona (Ideal Printers)
Bernadine Kamen
Frank Friesen
John and Clarice Gibbons
James and Jean Hare
Ed Gabel
Amy Hohenecker